Reviews

I truly appreciate it when people do good work. In this case, I just felt that I had to write to you and tell you that I appreciate the professionalism that the plumbing technician you sent over to solve my clogged sink problem showed. He saw the problem and knew what to do immediately. He was also able to complete the job in under two hours. While he was at it, he was careful to keep the noise to a minimum and cleaned up after the work was done. After witnessing first hand the standard of work that you guys deliver, I have made up my mind that in future, if I face any plumbing problems, I will call WaterWork plumbing.

WaterWork Plumbing
WaterWork Plumbing WaterWork Plumbing 35 reviews WaterWork Plumbing on Yelp
1049 Hilton
Ferndale, MI 48220

+1-248-542-8022

Melody S.'s Review Melody S.
5 Stars

Very pleased with WaterWork.

Just moved to this area, so didn't know anyone and went with the community association's referral for WaterWork. Mark (?) from...

Read Full Review

There are no reviews yet for this business. Be the first to review

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

Work Completed: January 12, 2015

Called Waterworks after having them snake my drain once before. I have always had to do it yearly because of roots but this time, just 3 months later the drain in the basement was backing up. I knew it wasn’t good. Called on a Sunday and they said they could come out the next day…Read More

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

Work Completed: November 18, 2014

Responsive to my inquiry. Agreed to meet at the time that was convenient for me. Communicated with me by cell prior to arrival. Worked fast. Took care to keep things clean, and cleaned up after the work. Honored online coupon. I couldn’t be happier, and would definitely hire again.

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

Work Completed: August 27, 2014

We are buying a house with a 300-year-old tree in the back. We were concerned that there was a risk of the roots encroaching on the sewer line. He arrived on time, told us how the procedure worked, and invited us down to look at the line as he inspected it. We had a few questions about plumbing in the home, and potential problems that could arise. He was friendly, professional, and knowledgable. The price was more than fair. We will definitely call Waterwork when we have plumbing concerns in the future.

WaterWork Plumbing

4.5 out of 5 stars

Michael duerr T.
Michael duerr T.
posted 4 weeks ago

1 out of 5 stars

The service was quick but very expensive. $139 for 10 minute job to unclog my garbage disposal!!!! I was shocked by the price. When I asked "Why so much?" His response was.... "Because I have to make a house call". My retort was..."Did you expect me to bring you my sink???" He was quiet after that. I appreciate how quick he was but it wasn't worth $139. I feel like I was taken advantage of. I probably won't use them again.

Kirtus D.
Kirtus D.
posted 3 months ago

5 out of 5 stars

Very professional and courteous serviceman Mark! They came out the same day i called! Call this company if you want the job done fast and efficiently!

Susan P.
Susan P.
posted 5 months ago

5 out of 5 stars

Finding WaterWork Plumbing in Ferndale was ’plumb' luck for us! When our home was new we had very few issues. Now that it is aging we've found it necessary to seek out experts for things such as HVAC, electrical and plumbing. We typically seek referrals but they haven’t always worked out. This time we came to Google and (literally) wished for the best. As luck had it, we found the best in WaterWork Plumbing.

Of course the toilet float stem had to break at night and who is going to call you back at night unless you call a company’s emergency line? WaterWork’s site says “24 hours” and while we were skeptical, a company representative called us back within 15 minutes – maybe less (we really weren’t expecting them to follow through). The rep set us up for an appointment the very next day. Easy as that.

Next day, the rep calls to let us know the plumber, “Chris,” will be out within 15 minutes and sure enough they were here within that time frame. Chris, a “Ms.,” is dressed professionally for the job and greets my husband and I with a smile. Today she has an assistant as they had worked the previous job together. She looked over the situation, told us what was needed, gave us a price and went to work. They were so quick we asked if they could do the same for a second toilet as preventative maintenance and they said that would be prudent as we would only have to pay for parts for the second toilet, saving the cost of a potential second call in the future. Bottom line: friendly, fast and fairly-priced. The best “F” words I know when it comes to home maintenance.

We were so pleased I decided to write a review as I know from experience how difficult it can be to find quality workmanship. As of today we have a great new plumber and an excellent HVAC guy. Two down, one to go: now just need a quality electrician!

Robert B.
Robert B.
posted 1 year ago

5 out of 5 stars

Called Waterworks after having them snake my drain once before. I have always had to do it yearly because of roots but this time, just 3 months later the drain in the basement was backing up. I knew it wasn't good. Called on a Sunday and they said they could come out the next day. I had to work but had someone else in the house and they kept me up to date over the phone and explained that the drain was blocked far out towards the main line and only a 6 inch blade could clear it up. Unfortunately with the old style construction of a 1950s house, the trap did not allow for this. They had to break concrete in the basement to install a new straight style trap. Turns out the old trap had pretty much also disintegrated. They did all the work in about 8 hours THAT SAME MONDAY (crazy fast, right???), poured new concrete and cleaned up too! Put down tarps through the house so that the snowy slushy day didnt track in mud everywhere. The guys were very knowledgeable and had genuine excitement about their jobs so you knew they were going to do a good job. You can't ask for more! Very satisfied and would call back!

Lisa M.
Lisa M.
posted 1 year ago

5 out of 5 stars

Professional & affordable

After numerous attempts to unclog my bathroom sink, I decided to research a professional for help. I called the company based off of the reviews and comments. The office staff was pleasant to deal with and sent a service tech to my home. Within 10 minutes of Patricks arrival he had the bathroom sink snaked, unplugged and re-sealed the sink, all under an hour, and best of all there was no mess for me to clean up. Professional and affordable. I will definitely use Waterworks again and already have recommended this company to anyone who is seeking a professional!

Check at the great coupons we have to offer

Like us or shares us to access the coupons. Then just click on the coupon for printing!

You have seen the reviews we really are that awesome get in touch!

Get in touch